AniKuri 15…

Japanese animation is awesome.

From Wiki: Ani-Kuri 15 (アニ*クリ15) is a series of fifteen 1-minute shorts that aired on the Japanese TV station, NHK between May 2007 and 2008. Intended as companion pieces to the Ani*Kuri program and as filler between regularly scheduled programs, the shorts were broadcast in three seasons of 5 episodes. Each short was directed by a different director and the episodes were collected and uploaded to the official Ani*Kuri15 website in 2008.

These were my favourites.. especially this first one by Akemi Hayashi.

Enjoy..

– Akemi Hayashi

– Makoto Shinkai

– Satoshi Kon

=)

DDL:
Akemi Hayashi
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ANQ4CJZ5

Makoto Shinkai
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QX2A1YJE

Satoshi Kon
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=O4V276SH

This entry was posted in anime. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to AniKuri 15…

  1. Joojoobees says:

    Wow! Those are awesome. I have never heard of them before (nor ani*kuri, itself).

    • Jo says:

      Yeah, pretty cool stuff eh? I’ve never heard of Ani*kuri myself either…I just found it by chance by clicking from one blog to another…
      You should check out the rest of them.. there were a few more in the series that I quite liked.

      =)

      • Joojoobees says:

        Yeah, I watched them all. There were several that were really interesting for different reasons. I wonder if the time of creating cool little animations just for the sake of it. The one where the NHK building transforms into giant robot was funny.

        Speaking of Makoto Shinkai, I finally have a copy of 5 cm per second on order! I’ve seen it before, but only in a tiny little window on my computer.

        • Joojoobees says:

          Hey, look what I found: A making of video for the Makoto Shinkai Ani*Kuri spot you linked to above. I don’t understand anything said, but it is pretty cool to see how he puts together the animation from sketches and so forth.

        • Jo says:

          Cool stuff. thanks for that.
          Yeah I quite liked the NHK robot one as well..there was just so much randomness in it..really wished it was a two minute short rather than a minute lol…

          5cm/sec- It’s such a beautiful film. Good to hear that you are getting it on DVD.. Enjoy it..

          =)

Leave a Reply

