China…

Quick update..

So I’ve been here for about a month and a half now…

I finally got a VPN yesterday.. which means I can finally access WordPress.. yeah!! I haven’t got heaps to say..I’m really liking it here.. life is good, my colleagues are nice and work is enjoyable. I’m still having trouble picking up the language, but it’s slowly improving over time. I’m happy that I made the decision to come over here.. but it still worries me that after this internship, I might not have a job and that I might still be looking for ‘direction’…

here are a few photos from the past month..

The first lot was taken on a hike to Mount Taishan.. started walking around 11pm, and got up to the top just in time for the sunrise with a million other chinese..

the second lot was taken at the Summer Palace with a few of the other interns. Stinking stinking hot that day…

and the third lot is of me making dumplings…

(I also managed to buy an Evangelion t-shirt, so friggin happy about that…)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

=)

 

 

 

This entry was posted in dear diary..., photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to China…

  1. Joojoobees says:

    I’m glad to see you are doing well. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

